My Story

My personal side

  • I grew up in a small town outside of Kingston with my parents.
  • I am married with a busy family.
  • I have a core group of friends that I have had for a very long time, some of my whole life, and some new ones too.
  • I love dancing and singing.
  • I have a huge Newfoundland Doggy named Onyx and two cats Ed and Kevin.
  • My family likes to travel, we try to make it to NYC once a year.
  • I have been to France, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Cuba, and Thailand.
  • I like spending time outside ice fishing, four wheeling and camping.

My professional side

  • I went to Carleton University for four years and received an honours degree in Arts and Culture.
  • Then went to the State University of New York at Potsdam to get my Masters Science in Teaching.
  • I have taken many extra courses to further my teaching carrier as well.
  • I currently teach intermediate students. I love it!
  • I have had jobs as a lifeguard, camp instructor, cook, dish washer, landlord, sales, tutor and hostess. (all to get me through school)

My passionate side

  • I am passionate about my family, people's happiness, and helping others.
  • I am passionate about my friends and their well-being.
  • I am also passionate about my health.
  • I am still crazy in love with my high school sweetheart who I met when I was 18!
  • I am also passionate about making sure that couples that book with me are happy with the way that their ceremony goes and feel that they are in control of the planning. I strongly feel that it is their day and I am their to help them.